Annual Conference 2017

//Annual Conference 2017
Annual Conference 20172017-10-09T10:17:33+00:00

NZIBS Annual Conference and AGM 2017, Queenstown

Thursday 28 September – Saturday 30 September 2017

Rydges Hotel Queenstown
38/54 Lake Esplanade


NZIBS Excellence in Building Surveying 2017 – WINNER

Sean was chosen for this award, based on his professional capabilities as an accomplished all-rounder. Since joining Prendos in 2005 Sean has carried out a wide range of investigation and remediation projects on residential and commercial buildings, hospitals, schools and multi-storey buildings.

In addition to undertaking investigation and surveying, Sean carries out remediation work which includes preparing documentation for tenders, observation and ad

ministration of repair contracts as well as providing expert witness evidence and opinion to support litigation in High Court and Weathertightness Homes Tribunal mediations.

Sean is passionate about mentoring, guiding and teaching up and coming Building Surveyors and Architectural graduates. He is driven to lift the overall technical knowledge in the construction industry for the next generation and has patiently committed hundreds of hours of his time in explaining technical concepts using his own unique methods.

This broad base of knowledge allows him an excellent holistic understanding of all aspects of construction, one of the reasons he is one of the most well rounded Building Surveyors in the industry.

2017 NZIBS Excellence in Building Surveying Judging Panel: Bryan Easton (Grimshaw & Co.), Nick Gaites (NZIBS Executive Committee member) and Graeme Calvert (NZIBS Registered Member)


NZIBS Service Recognition Award 2017

Philip O’Sullivan


NZIBS Best in Class 2017

 Robin Miller

Below are some images from the Conference:

Below are some images from the Gala Awards:

Registered Member Certificate Presentation at the Gala Awards:

NZ Diploma in Building Surveying Certificate Presentation at the Gala Awards:

Below are some images from the Partners Programme:

The final delegate programme can be downloaded below:

Our Sponsors

Elite Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors