Find a surveyor

NZIBS members are based across New Zealand, servicing both the North and South Islands.

Search for a Registered Building Surveyor to assist you by name, region or area of expertise. 

Registered Building Surveyors

Name Location Email Phone
Nick Batchelor
INSiTE Technical Solutions
Auckland nick@insitesolutions.co.nz 021 931237
Stephen Crook
Wingate Architects
Auckland crook_stephen@outlook.co.nz 0223014169
Matthew Nelson
Hamilton matt@waikatobuildingsurveyors.co.nz 027 8535304
Giles Ingham
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Wellington giles.ingham@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 402 016
Nicholas (Nick ) Gaites
www.revealbc.nz
Auckland nick@revealbc.nz 027 637 5441
Graeme Calvert
Maynard Marks Limited
Christchurch graeme.calvert@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 252 6317
Richard Cakar
Hexa Consultants
Auckland richard.cakar@hexaconsultants.co.nz 027 225 2213
Philip Crow
CEW Management (NZ) Ltd
Auckland p.crow@xtra.co.nz 09 426 5569
James Bundy
Quintons Limited
Auckland james.bundy@quintons.co.nz 021 343 034
Clint Smith
Auckland aseamyth@gmail.com 027 474 4654
Rory Crosbie
Prendos NZ Limited
Christchurch rory@prendos.co.nz 021 633 919
David Clifton
Commercial Services & Reports
Auckland davidc@homebuyersreports.co.nz 021 178 9014
Dave Firth
www.revealbc.nz
Auckland dave@revealbc.nz 021 400 579
Stephen (Steve) Ford
BDC Ltd
Bay of Plenty sford@eol.co.nz 021688570
Darin Devanny
Property Check (NZ) Ltd
Christchurch darin@propertycheck.org (03) 388 0300
Mark Hazlehurst
Central Building Surveyors Limited
Hawkes Bay mark@centralbuildingsurveyors.co.nz (06) 878 3939
Matthew Earley
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Auckland matt.earley@hamptonjones.com 021 931 232
Graham (Brox) Brocklebank
Brox Design Ltd
Manawatu brox@broxdesign.co.nz +64274508309
Noel (Noel) Jellyman
www.noeljellyman.co.nz
Hamilton noel.jellyman@xtra.co.nz 07 829 8959
Keith Tickner
Auckland keith.tickner@krtconsultants.co.nz 021 739 303
Alec Calderwood
Calderwood Consultants Ltd
Hamilton calderwoodcl@slingshot.co.nz 07 856 8324
Harry Young
MBIE Weathertight Services
Auckland harry.young@mbie.govt.nz 09 984 0782
Stuart Jeffs
Wellington Buildingwizid@gmail.com 021 1954 100
Craig Robertshaw
Auckland craig.robertshaw@maynardmarks.co.nz
Leon Goodwin
Wellington leon@prendos.co.nz 021 637 488
Peter (Peter) Gillingham
KRT Building Consultants Limited
Auckland peter.gillingham@krtconsultants.co.nz 022 643 8441
Allan Charles
Focused Property Inspection
Christchurch allan@focused.net.nz 027 322 1664
Mark Williams
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland mark.williams@maynardmarks.co.nz (09) 912 2550
Steve Ransley
Wellington steve.ransley@miyamoto.nz 0272355200
Scott McIlraith
Christchurch beachcarpentry@gmail.com 027 801 4178
Barry Gill
https://www.veron.co.nz/
Auckland barry.gill@veron.co.nz 021 100 1968
Paul de Lisle
www.insidedesign.co.nz
Wellington paul@insidedesign.co.nz 021 648 209
Simon Paykel
Auckland simon@maynardmarks.co.nz (09) 912 2552
Richard Angell
Maynard Marks New Zealand Limited
Auckland richard.angell@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 733 0926
John (John) Lyttle
www.buildconsultancy.co.nz
Wellington admin@bcsltd.co.nz 04 4735300
Tim Mellsop
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Wellington tim.mellsop@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 289 7373
Robin Miller
Central Otago robin@originteam.co.nz 03 442 0300
Peter Grantham
www://krtconsultants.co.nz
Auckland peter.grantham@krtconsultants.co.nz 021 682 997
Stuart Wilson
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland stuart.wilson@maynardmarks.co.nz 027 773 0113
Kevin Maitland
Marlborough kevin@propertycheck.org 03 577 9332
Ivan McLellan
Auckland ivan@prendos.co.nz 09 970 2635
Mark Hadley
Christchurch markhadleynz@gmail.com (03) 351 8471
Nick Roberts
Castlebridge Surveys
Auckland nick@castlebridgesurveys.co.nz 022 354 3656
Tony (Tony) Davison
Babbage Consultants Limited
Canterbury tony.davison@babbage.co.nz 027 624 8935
Garry Chalk
Property Maintenance & Consultancy
Auckland propertyconsultancy@xtra.co.nz 027 240 6740
Mark Radcliffe
www.hbc.co.nz
Auckland mark@hbc.co.nz 021445578
Ian Burford
buildingsurveys.nz
Christchurch burford.building@gmail.com
Simon Cunliffe
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland s.cunliffe@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 605
Joanne Hay
Christchurch joanne.hay05@gmail.com 0276224925
Steve Alexander
Alexander & Co Ltd
Auckland steve2@alexander.co.nz 09 302 2757
Ben Critchlow
Kaizon Limited
Auckland ben@kaizon.co.nz 09 449 3011
Andrew Sweeney
www://asjacobs.co.nz
Auckland andrew@asjacobs.co.nz 027 512 5156
Dirk Stahlhut
Prendos New Zealand Ltd
Bay of Plenty dirk@prendos.co.nz 021 269 5114
Liam Nolan
www.globeconsultancy.co.nz
Tauranga liam@globeconsultancy.co.nz 021444265
Malcolm Arnold
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland malcolm.arnold@maynardmarks.co.nz +64 027 263 6169
Philip (Phil) Stephenson
www.granthunt.co.nz
Nelson phil@granthunt.co.nz 027 775 7842
Roger Charnock
Chartered Building Consultants
Tauranga roger@chartered.co.nz 027 271 1901
Simon (Simon) Parry
Auckland simon.parry@hamptonjones.com 027 700 4597
Jade Kemp
Jade Architecture NZ Ltd
Christchurch jade@jadearchitecture.co.nz 021 1524 384
Roger Crichton
A S Jacobs Limited
Auckland roger@asjacobs.co.nz 022 698 9147
Jake Woolgar
Auckland jake@asjacobs.co.nz (09) 320 3825
Andrew Parkin
www.babbage.co.nz
Auckland andrew.parkin@babbage.co.nz 09 379 9980
Phil Tolley
Christchurch philtolley@hotmail.com 021 2256 783
Scott Dunnett
QSpec Consultants Limited
Hawkes Bay scott@qspec.nz 027 656 2424
Max Harlow
www.babbage.co.nz
Auckland max.harlow@babbage.co.nz 027 406 5687
Mark Antonievich
AS Jacobs Property Consultancy
Waikato mark@asjacobs.co.nz 021 880 175
Chris Tate
www.forbs.nz
Central Otago chris@forbs.nz 21988831
Dianne Johnson
Wellington dianne@capitalimprovements.co.nz +64272007944
Mark Powell
www://maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland mark.powell@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 625
Murray Humm
Caliber Services Limited (Building Surveyors)
Christchurch murray@caliberservices.co.nz +64211437417
Jimmy Braithwaite
Auckland jimmy.braithwaite@assetwize.com.au
John Andrew
Hauraki House Inspections Ltd
Auckland john_andrew@xtra.co.nz 09 410 7623
Steve Flanders
Flanders Marlow Limited
Dunedin steve@flandersmarlow.co.nz 021773995
Donald (Don) Frame
Nelson jdframe@xtra.co.nz (03) 546 4759
Andrew Templeman
www.resolutionbc.nz
Auckland andrew@resolutionbc.nz 021 476 815
Victoria Richardson
Graham Durkin
A S Jacobs Limited
Auckland graham@asjacobs.co.nz 022 389 2094
Jonathan Powell
www://prendos.co.nz
Auckland john@prendos.co.nz 021 747 776
Ian Fong
August Millard Ltd.
Auckland ian.fong@augustmillard.co.nz 092694142
Craig Dodd
Otago craigdodd@hotmail.com
Hayley Parkes
Wellington Parkesandassociates@gmail.com 027 244 3642
Andrew Gray
www.gbcgroup.co.nz
Auckland andrew.gray@gbcgroup.co.nz
Grant Parker
Flanders Marlow Limited
Dunedin grant@flandersmarlow.co.nz 03 455 1499
Andrew (Andy ) McIntyre
www.inspectorguys.co.nz
Auckland forensicbuilding@gmail.com (09) 620 0941
Murray Proffitt
Apex Home Inspection Services Ltd
Wellington inspections@apex.net.nz (04) 568 6117; 027 444 5482
John Rennie
Auckland john@maynardmarks.co.nz 09 912 2550
Graham Englund
www://babbage.co.nz
Auckland graham.englund@babbage.co.nz 027 2008652
Sam Overfield
Auckland sam.overfield@maynardmarks.co.nz +64 9 912 2550
Jason Brooks
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Christchurch jason.brooks@hamptonjones.com 03 365 0732
Ed Morris
http://www.wizebuy.co.nz
Waikato wizebuy@xtra.co.nz 0800 949 328 or 07 824 4788
David Gray
Nelson David.Gray2@police.govt.nz +64 0211934495
Paul Barnett
PB Property Business Ltd
Hamilton pb.project.man@xtra.co.nz 027 493 3143
John-Paul Biggelaar
Arcadia Holdings Ltd
Northland John-Paul@arcadiaholdings.co.nz 09 424 1788
Sarah Hohaia
Helfen Limited
Wellington Sarah@helfen.co.nz 027 250 0200 or (04) 380 7949
Grant Hunt
www.granthunt.co.nz
Nelson grant@granthunt.co.nz (03) 545 8986
Kevin (Kevin) McLeod
Hampton Jones Property Consultancy Ltd
Auckland kevin.mcleod@hamptonjones.com 027 700 2208
Rua Sargent
Q Squared Limited
Nelson rua@qsquared.nz 03 548 7337
Keith Rankine
https://krtconsultants.co.nz
Auckland keith.rankine@krtconsultants.co.nz 0223185014
Anthony Farrell
Prendos NZ Ltd.
Auckland anthony@prendos.co.nz 09 912 9428
Tony Jones
The Property Survey Company Ltd
Auckland thepropertysurveycompany@gmail.com 0225413242
Sean Marshall
www://prendos.co.nz
Auckland seanm@prendos.co.nz 021 955 956
Haydon Miller
Wellington central-adjusters@xtra.co.nz (04) 476 3163
Nick Hickling
Koru VSL
Hawkes Bay nickhickling@koruvsl.co.nz (06) 878 4116
Chris Ross
Wellington chris@prendos.co.nz 04 931 7070
Darryl August
August Millard
Auckland darryl.august@augustmillard.co.nz 027 561 8341
Heather Crilly
Prendos NZ Limited
Christchurch heather@prendos.co.nz 03 940 2671
Alan Light
Auckland buildingconsultant@xtra.co.nz 021 1589306
Peter (Peter) Leslie
Wellington peter.leslie@pdlconsult.co.nz 0274442095
Trevor Jones
https://www.maynardmarks.co.nz
Auckland trevor.jones@maynardmarks.co.nz 021 756 624
Steven Fertich
www.horizonbuildingconsultants.co.nz
Nelson horizonbc@outlook.co.nz 022 572 0094
Kurt Downie
Maynard Marks Limited
Auckland kurt.downie@maynardmarks.co.nz 09 374 0789
Philip Browne
Kestrel Systems Ltd
Tauranga info@ksl.net.nz 027 277 8727
Gareth Cook
The Property Inspection Team Limited
Christchurch gareth@thepropertyinspectionteam.co.nz 0274323234
James Glennon
Babbage Consultants
Auckland james.glennon@babbage.co.nz 0275502166
Kathir Sam
Right Home NZ Limited
Auckland support@righthomenz.co.nz 0211665166
Chris Phayer
Bay of Plenty sbsl@eol.co.nz 021 702 108
Kent Hazlehurst
Tauranga kent@connectconsultancy.co.nz 021 277 7441
Brendon Sylvia
JTL Building Consultants
Christchurch brendonsylvia@outlook.com 0212228498
Bruce Milsom
Christchurch axisbuildingconsultants@snap.net.nz (03) 327 7790
Thomas Wutzler
Helfen Limited
Wellington thomas@helfen.co.nz 027 250 0600 or (04) 380 7941